When You Thought You Heard It All: Man Caught Having Sex With a Cow Is Forced to Marry the Bovine

A new definition of “social” justice

A young Balinese (for those not in the know, this means from the island of Bali!…I had to look it up!) man who was caught stark naked in a compromising position with an attractive (….adjective added by me) cow. The young man, Ngurah Alit, 18, claimed the cow was a reincarnation of an attractive young woman, and had wooed him with flattering compliments (….such as mooooooooooo!)  However, he was appalled when the village chief (I believe the local imam) insisted that he’d have to marry the beast to cleanse the village of the “defilement”. Alit’s mother screamed hysterically throughout the ceremony, (I believe she was worried about what her grandchild would look like), which ended with the bride being drowned in the sea, while Alit himself fainted.  I heard that Alit promised to be faithful to his bride until death do they part!  I have a feeling that poor Alit expressed his sorrow that he wasn’t born a Jew or a Christian as stoning may not have been so embarrassing.

Folks, I’m not making it up.  I just report what I read.  If I hear from Alit, I will let you all know what I find out.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

